What is your diecast of choice?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What is your diecast of choice?

What are your favorite diecast cars? I really like 1/18 scale cars that have some meaning to me. I've owned BMWs and I really like them, so I bought this fantastic Kyosho M3 Competition. I also like Russian cars (I studied Russian in college), and different cars I've owned or would like to own. That's a broad range. But, I'm not into everything. How about you?

1/18 is my scale of choice. I don't have a particular theme, but in general I stay away from race cars. If I had to claim a theme, though, it would be big luxury cars, i.e. Cadillac, Mercedes, Audi, etc.

Comment

I also prefer 1/18, mainly Japanese cars (inb4 weeabo) with a side interest in various proper station wagons (no 5 door hatchbacks labeled as wagons) and Sunstars limousines.

Comment

For in my cube at work 1/64 because i can have a fleet in a small space, at home im about that 1/18, got the maroon one for 35 dollars cause the seller misspelled the crap out of it. The black chrome one is t-tops and i showed how dense i was and got into a bidding war to get it.
        Attached Files
        Last edited by Trailerpark SuperSport; 08-09-2018, 12:51 AM. Reason: words

Comment

Are those both the Ertl Authentics? If so, $35 is a nice price. That might be cheaper than when they were new.

Comment

I used to like 1/18 as a kid, but lately I love the detail and space savings of 1/43rds.
            2004 WRX daily
            1999 Montero, occasional daily
            1991 Galant VR4 #801/2000
            1990 Eagle Talon TSi AWD

Comment

Originally posted by Pillarless Coupe View Post
              Are those both the Ertl Authentics? If so, $35 is a nice price. That might be cheaper than when they were new.
              yes they are ertl 35 was a fantastic price the other one though at 140 was a bit less sane, but the heart wants what it wants

Comment